Day 2

Hello again, today I feel better than I did yesterday. Mostly because I got to ride my bike to school today. It’s a brisk 2.5 mile ride and it feels incredible, yesterday my bicycle was acting funky and I didn’t get to ride it. I probably could have, but I didn’t. I did not feel as great driving my truck to school, because it feels like nothing.

MY LIFE IN BOOKS:
I’m getting pretty frustrated that I haven’t been able to read as much lately as I had been this previous semester. I’m still at the beginning of The Trial, and I haven’t gotten any further. It’s so far such a great book and I want to read more, but I haven’t been able to due to this stupid musical I’m doing.

MY LIFE IN MONEY:
It’s taking up so much of my life, and my money. I had to quit my job at Oxford Street (a local steak restaurant) to do this musical, and I only have a little over sixty dollars left and it’s running out fast. I’ve been eating out every night and I still have about a month to go, I highly doubt this money will last more than a week.

MY LIFE IN MEDIA:
Prior to this semester I had been going back through 24, starting with season two. One reason for that would be that a friend of mine borrowed well over a year ago and gave it back merely a month ago. So when I started going back through I didn’t have season one. But another reason would be that I’d seen the first season more than the others, and from memory I didn’t really enjoy season one as much as the others going back through. Not saying it isn’t a fantastic season, I’m just saying that it has more build-up than the other seasons, and when you already know what it is building up to, it can be rather boring. Season two and on are much more action oriented. In fact, in seasons two, four, and five there is action in almost every episode. Anyways, over the break I got season six and watched that. I finished that and decided to go back through Stargate SG-1. Due to such a busy schedule I haven’t been able to go through it as fast as I’ve wanted.

REVIEW OF THE DAY:
THIS IS SPINAL TAP

I absolutely love this movie. It’s a documentary of a phony rock band, and it is absolutely non-stop hilarious. There are so many memorable moments from the film I can’t even mention any. I highly recommend this movie to anyone who likes a laugh. This is Christopher Guest’s first mockumentary and arguably his best, but I wouldn’t go so far as to say that. Anyways, check it out. **** stars out of *****.41x5bfsdscl_bo2204203200_pisitb-dp-500-arrowtopright45-64_ou01_aa240_sh20_.jpg

Leave a Reply

